Dante release a free download – a wee bit of an early Xmas present. ‘Fireworks’ is taken from their debut album Wake which is currently available via Stitch Records.

The tune follows earlier releases in 2013 – single ‘Son’ and download track ‘No Original Art’, both similarly promoting debut album Wake, from the quintet which comprises The Birthday Suit’s Séan McLaughlin, former ex Aberfeldy member Vicky Gray (fiddle / synth / glock / vox), Stephen Thom (electric mandolin / guitar / vox), Ruaridh Kidd (drums / vox) and Stuart Hosking (bass / vox).

The band’s next live show is at Celtic Connections’ ‘Hazy Recollections’ on January 19th.