Fifer Dan Lyth, along with ‘band’ the Euphrates, releases album ‘Benthic Lines’ via Armellodie Records.
The long-player is available as a download, or as physical CD (with download code) which comes with a 60-page booklet – containing photos of the recording process, illustrations of the recording locations, lyrics, and a 6000 word short story. As well as online, the album is available from LoveMusic in Glasgow and Avalanche in Edinburgh.

The eight tunes on the album were recorded entirely outdoors in a variety of locations, Lyth responsible for the arrangements along with Greg Bell and Alastair MacGregor.

The Euphrates comprise Greg Bell, Natasha Bell, Alastair MacGregor, and Sarah Lyth, with additional musicians Dara Stewart, Tim Lane, Philip Cardwell and Marcus Britton.

The album is launched at two Scottish shows – in Glasgow on 31st May and then Edinburgh on the 15th June. Details at