Thirteen of Scotland’s top female artists/bands have united to cover each other’s original songs in aid of the Scottish Women Inventing Music (SWIM) charity.

‘Cover To Cover’ – the brainchild of Fiona Liddell, vocalist from Edinburgh band Gefahrgeist – is intended to raise awareness of female underrepresentation in the Scottish music industry and further afield.

Artists involved include Gefahrgeist, Jen Ella, Sarya, Olivia Thom, Ceiti, Amie Huckstep, Mima Merrow, Post Coal Prom Queen, Chiara Baillie, PINLIGHT, Jen Athan, Francesca Ortisi and Aurora Engine.

The project was particularly inspired by the underrepresentation of female artists on Scotify (Spotify’s largest editorial playlist for Scottish music).

‘Cover To Cover’ tracklisting:

1. Gefahrgeist – Lipstick Queen (Jen Ella)
2. Jen Ella – Insomnia Song (Sarya Wu)
3. Sarya Wu – Fine Wine (Olivia Thom)
4. Olivia Thom – Blue Roses (Ceiti)
5. Ceiti – Get Over Yourself (Amie Huckstep)
6. Amie Huckstep – Yellow Teeth (Mima Merrow)
7. Mima Merrow – Salt (Post Coal Prom Queen )
8. Post Coal Prom Queen – Disappear (Chiara Baillie)
9. Chiara Baillie – Distant House (PINLIGHT)
10. PINLIGHT – Somebody Else (Jen Athan)
11. Jen Athan – liability (francesca)
12. francesca – Minotaur (Aurora Engine)
13. Aurora Engine – Graceless (Gefahrgeist)

All proceeds from the album will be donated to Scottish Women Inventing Music – more at