Two Cocteau Twins albums get special reissues from their label, 4AD.

Head Over Heels and Treasure are both now available as 180g vinyl represses, following Blue Bell Knoll, Heaven or Las Vegas, Tiny Dynamine / Echoes In A Shallow Bay and The Pink Opaque.

The remasters were created from high definition files transferred from the original analogue tapes. Both albums come with download codes.

Digital HD audio versions of both albums will also be made available through specialist retailers at the same time.

Released in late-1983, Head Over Heels was the Grangemouth act’s second album and features classic tracks ‘Sugar Hiccup’ and ‘Musette And Drums’ – the former also being part of the Sunburst and Snowblind EP which saw the band make the UK Top 100 singles chart.

The album was recorded as a duo of Liz Frazer and Robin Guthrie, after Will Heggie had left the band, at Palladium Studios in Edinburgh, engineered byJon Turner.

Head Over Heels
CAD 3709
A1. When Mama Was Moth (3.06)
A2. Five Ten Fiftyfold (5.01)
A3. Sugar Hiccup (3.41)
A4. In Our Angelhood (3.00)
A5. Glass Candle Grenades (2.45)

B1. In The Gold Dust Rush (3.40)
B2. The Tinderbox (Of A Heart) (4.57)
B3. Multifoiled (2.37)
B4. My Love Paramour (3.40)
B5. Musette And Drums (4.38)

The band returned to being a trio in 1984 to record Treasure, with new guitarist Simon Raymonde.

This, their third long-player was produced by Guthrie and featuring tracks ‘Lorelei’, ‘Ivo’ and ‘Persephone’.

CAD 3710
A1. Ivo (3.53)
A2. Lorelei (3.42)
A3. Beatrix (3.11)
A4. Persephone (4.17)
A5. Pandora (For Cindy) (5.35)

B1. Amelia (3.29)
B2. Aloysius (3.26)
B3. Cicely (3.27)
B4. Otterley (4.03)
B5. Donimo (6.11)