Clémentine March releases a new single, ‘Elixir’

A new version of a track from album ‘Le Continent‘, it’s available to download, or stream, as well as being available as part of the October instalment of Lost Map’s PostMap subscription service.

The original stripped-back and lo-fi track has has been reworked by producer Toby Burroughs of Pozi, with March on vocals and flute and Phil MFU (Vanishing Twin) on Moog and electronics, Ursula Russell (Snapped Ankles) on drums, plus James Howard (Blue House, Dana Gavanski) on bass and Dimitrios Ntontis on organ and synths.

“After trying a full personal French narrative and storytelling for ‘Le Continent’, I’ve been exploring new sounds and possibilities on the path to the second album, as well as trying to explore writing in English more,” says March of the new version.

“I used this song as a template for experimentations. Playing ‘Elixir’ live for long minutes with the band made me frustrated there wasn’t a proper recording of this improvisational party.”

More at and