Carla J. Easton releases her second solo album, ‘Weirdo’, on Olive Grove Records.

Available as a Bandcamp download as well as on 12″ vinyl and via streaming platforms, the 12 track long-player includes recent singles ‘Never Knew You‘ and ‘Get Lost‘.

The album was conceived over the course of a year which Easton spent sofa-surfing, and follows ‘Impossible Stuff’, shortlisted for Scottish Album of The Year in 2019.

Once written, ‘Weirdo’ was recorded in Chvrches’ old basement studio in Glasgow, and as well as the appearance of Honeyblood’s Stina Tweeddale on the title track , it also includes guest spots for Micah Erenberg, and Dave Hook (Solareye / Stanley Odd).

The album was written and recorded with the assistance of Scott Paterson (Sons and Daughters), the pair initially meeting while playing in the live band for The Vaselines 2019 tour, and beginning writing music together after playing at Belle and Sebastian’s ‘Boaty Weekender’ floating tour of the Med.

While ‘Weirdo’ is Easton’s sophomore album, the Glasgow-based songwriter has a larger back catalogue and back story – formerly of Futuristic Retro Champions, she then formed TeenCanteen, releasing an album ‘Say It All With A Kiss‘ before collaborating with producer Joe Kane to make ‘Homemade Lemonade‘ under the Ette moniker.

‘Weirdo’ track listing:
1. Get Lost
2. Heart So Hard
3. Spun Out
4. Waves That Fall (feat. Solareye)
5. Never Knew You
6. Signing It In Blood
7. Beautiful Boy
8. Over You
9. WEIRDO (ft. Honeyblood)
10. Catch Me If I Fall
11. Coming Up Daisies
12. Thorns

Read an early review of ‘Weirdo at

More at /