Broken Records release their third album ‘Weights & Pulleys’.

The 11-tracker follows on from sophomore effort ‘Let Me Come Home’, and includes the title track from recent 4-track ep, ‘Tosca’ – their first release for their new label JSharp, following previous recordings for 4AD Records (as well as Young Turks, Fandango and Distiller).

The band – Jamie Sutherland (vocals, guitar), Rory Sutherland (violin), Ian Turnbull (guitar), Dave Smith (piano, trumpet), Craig Ross (bass) and Andrew Keeney (drums) play Inverness Ironworks as part of the GoNorth festival on June 5th.

More at or