Five-piece acoustic-based act Brave Young Red release their debut EP, ‘Roots’. The quintet, which originally was an outlet for songwriter James Foley, is completed by Michael Stewart, Michael Hepburn, Angus Lawson and Erin Todd.

The four-tracker was recorded at the Gorbals Sound in, Glasgow and mastered by Kenny Macleod. You can get it from their bandcamp site, and ‘Brown Boots’ is available as a free download.
More at