Edinburgh’s Book Group release a AA-side single via the Gerry Loves label.

The limited edition blue 7″ (or download) follows up their self-released Homeward Sound EP from earlier this year. The vinyl version coontains two tunes – live favourite ‘Victory Lap’ (which fans will recognise as the megaphone-powered set-closer) and newer song ‘The Lowdown of a LOUD Sound’. The vinyl comes with a free download of the two songs plus a Jonnie Common remix of ‘Victory Lap’ and a brand new, unheard song, ‘Gutter Call’.

The band will play two launch shows – on Thursday 28th November at the Roxy 171, Glasgow with support from Pinact
and on Friday 29th November at Teviot Underground, Edinburgh, with support from Adam Stafford, Gav Prentice (Over the Wall) and Carbs (new project from Jamie Scott from Conquering Animal Sound, Jonnie Common, and Jay Kural AKA Field Mouse)

The band – Graeme Anderson, Andrew Brodie, Scott Finnigan and Michael Morrison – recorded the tracks with producer by Ric Rograss while the release was mastered by Garry Boyle, at The Depot, Edinburgh.