Blue Rose Code release their new album ‘The Water Of Leith’ on Navigator Records.

The project of singer-songwriter Ross Wilson, the new long-player includes recent single ‘Love Is…’, a duet with Julie Fowlis.

The track listing reads as follows: 1.Over The Fields (for John); 2.Bluebell; 3.Ebb & Flow; 4.Passing Places; 5.Sandaig; 6.Nashville Blue; 7.On The Hill Remains A Heart; 8.Love Is….; 9.Polaris; 10.The Water; 11.To The Shore; 12.Child

The album also features sleeve notes by author Ian Rankin.

‘The Water Of Leith’ follows up previous releases albums ‘And Lo The Bird Is On The Wing”North Ten’ and ‘The Ballads Of Peckham Rye’, which was longlisted for the Scottish Album of the Year Award.

Blue Rose Code will tour extensively around the UK to promote the album –
tour dates are below:

Nov 02 Woodend Barn, Banchory, UK
Nov 03 LAUNCH PARTY at Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh, UK
Nov 04 Denholm Festival, Hawick, UK
Nov 07 Cluny 2, Newcastle, UK
Nov 08 Crescent, York, UK
Nov 10 Stables2, Milton Keynes, UK
Nov 11 Music Hall, Ramsgate, UK
Nov 12 Kitchen Garden Café, Birmingham, UK
Nov 13 Latest Music Bar, Brighton, UK
Nov 14 LAUNCH PARTY at Bush Hall, London, UK
Nov 16 The Met, Bury, UK
Nov 17 Roots Club, Doncaster, UK
Nov 24 Harbour Arts, Irvine, UK
Nov 25 Harbour Arts, Irvine, UK
Nov 30 An Lanntair, Stornoway, UK
Dec 06 Full Moon, Cardiff, UK

More at