Glasgow five piece metal band Blackwork release debut EP ‘Impasse’ along with their debut single ‘Alias’.

The EP comprises of five tunes – ‘Alias’, ‘Filthist’, ‘Unguided’, ‘Rust’ and ‘Impasse’, recorded variously at Chime Studios, 12 Inch Media and Studio 1790.

The band – Josh Graham, Greig Cunningham, Tony Dunn, Chris Dunn and Chris Vezza- formed in summer 2014 and following the recoding of a three-track demo, have gigged with the likes of Xerath, Bloodshot Dawn and Exist Immortal.

More at