Oops – we somehow missed the release date last week for Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat‘s new album Everything’s Getting Older.
Anyway, we can share with you the announcement of a rather special edition of the release – a vinyl album. The CD comes with a 10 page roll-fold booklet, including the Frank Quitely portraits of Aidan and Bill, but the heavy vinyl version has:
Bonus 12″ with exclusive new 3-track suite entitled ‘Goodbye To You’ backed with two instrumental remixes of the album: one by Bill entitled ‘Everything’s Getting Colder’ and one by Aidan entitled ‘Everything’s Getting Slower’.
Bonus 12″ with 8 tracks including ‘Pauper Don’t Preach’; ‘Intermission’; ‘External Memory Loop’, The Nearest Pub To The Crematorium and four early demos of album tracks.
Exclusive to the vinyl, there will a 12″ booklet featuring lyrics as well as the hand-written sheet music for Bill’s compositions.
And, a data disc featuring high-res digital files of all the album and bonus tracks as well as Bill & Aidan’s first ever live performance at 2008’s Triptych Festival..
Available from Love Music, Mono, Avalanche, One Up, Action, Drift, Head (Belfast, Bristol & Leamington Spa), Jumbo, Piccadilly, Polar Bear, Probe, Reflex, Rise (Bristol, Cheltenham & Warwick), RPM, Spillers, Tangled Parrot and The Truck Store, as well as chemikal.co.uk

Aidan still has a few shows coming up as well as the duo’s just announced support slot with Belle & Sebastian at London’s Roundhouse on May 29th.
And: 11th Jun: – The Centre, Gateshead (Songwriting Festival).
2nd Jul: – Platform, Glasgow (Glasgow Jazz festival)

Finally, the video for ‘The Copper Top’: