Indie-schmindie kings Belle and Sebastian have released details of their forthcoming studio album, ‘Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance’ – making available a trailer for the album soundtracked by a tune from the new release. The band’s ninth long-player will be released on Matador Records on January 19th next year (and the day after in the US).

The follow-up to 2010’s ‘Write About Love’, the new release has been produced and mixed at Maze Studios in Atlanta by Ben H. Allen III (known for his work with Gnarls Barkley and Animal Collective. Further mixing was done by the legendary Tony Doogan in Glasgow, with Frank Arkwright on mastering duties at Abbey Road in London.

in the interim, the band’s complete vinyl back catalogue gets reprinted on October 7 (via Jeepster / Rough Trade in the UK), with new cover art for ‘Dear Catastrophe Waitress’.

The band have one Scottish date planned for May 22nd next year at Glasgow Hydro, with shows before then in a variety of places inclucing Canada and the US, Manchester, Mexico and Taipei – full dates at