Barbara Dickson releases a new album, ‘Through The Line’ on Gonzo Multimedia.

The nine track long-player was produced & arranged by Jethro Tull’s John O’Hara and features some of the singer’s own favourite songs, ranging from her early days as a singer on the Scottish folk circuit through to her mainstream chart success in the 1970s and ’80s, re-recorded with the Carducci String Quartet.

Dickson is Scotland’s most successful female solo singer in terms of chart singles and albums as well as an Olivier-winning actress, having appeared on stage in ‘Spend Spend Spend and Blood Brothers as well as on TV in Band of Gold, and perhaps most famously, as the musical interlude in The Two Ronnies.

Track listing
1. January, February
2. In the Night
3. Lord Thomas of Winesberry
4. The West Coast of Clare
5. Cam’ Ye O’er Frae France?
6. The Caravan Song
7. Boulder to Birmingham
8. I Could Fall
9. Easy Terms

‘Through The Line’ is available on CD now.

More at