Baby Strange release new single ‘More! More! More!’ – their first for Swedish label Icons Creating Evil Art.

It’s the first new material from the trio – vocalist and guitarist Johnny Madden, and brothers Connaire and Aidan McCann – since the release of their 2016 debut album ‘Want It Need It’.

Since then the Glasgow threesome have concentrated on touring across the UK, boyth as headliners, and with the likes of Frank Carter & the Rattlesnakes, Slaves, Jamie T & Wavves.

They have also continued with their own club night ‘Club Sabbath’, which was launched back in 2015 at The Priory in Glasgow and then The Old Blue Last in London, and which has seen acts such as Wolf Alice, Fontaines D.C, DMA’s, Gang Of Four, The Magic Gang, Nick Allbrook (POND) and Marsicans appear.

Of the new single, available to download via bandcamp, or at the other usual sites Madden says: “It’s essentially a commentary on a generation that’s stuck in its ways & doesn’t want to grow up.”

The band have also announced dates for their ‘Land of Nothing’ UK Tour in June 2021:

June 09 Nottingham Chameleon
June 10 London The Lexington
June 11 Brighton The Prince Albert
June 12 Guildford The Boileroom
June 15 Bristol Crofters Rights
June 16 Birmingham The Victoria
June 17 Leeds Oporto
June 18 Blackpool Bootleg Social
June 19 Liverpool Phase One
June 22 Dublin Whelans (Upstairs)
June 24 Newcastle Surf Cafe
June 25 Manchester Night People
June 26 Glasgow SWG3

More at