Audiokicks release a new single, ‘Grow’.

The track from the Aberdeen-based unsigned indie-rock band is their first of 2021, and was produced by Mark Morrow Audio.

Available to download or stream, it follows the quartet’s most recent output, an EP from May 2020.

That five-track release, ‘Tears and The Laughter, The Joy That I’ve Captured‘ consisted of recordings from 2016, put out in aid of the local
Community Food Initiatives North East (C-FINE) charity during the pandemic.

However, since those earlier tracks were recorded, the band – which has seen several lineup changes over the years – has expanded into a quartet, with frontman Iain Jamieson and Gavin J. Baxter being joined by Jamie Reid and Mathilde Skjerpen Fongen, following previous member Ian Brown’s departure.

More at