Army of Moths release a new EP, ‘My Kingdom For a Horse’.

The four tracks – ‘My Swan’, ‘Not Alone’, and ‘Winter Love Sermon’ plus the title track – are all brand new and will not appear on forthcoming album, ‘A Pleasant Nervousness’.

The EP, written and recorded by the band at their Chaos Emporium/Moth Towers studio, was produced by André Lund, of Norwegian act Major Parkinson. He also plays guitar on the title track, while bandmate Sondre Veland provides drums on the EP.

The Glasgow-based quartet – Lady Moth, Little Moth, JP Coyle and William Codona (Dr Bizarre) have dedicated the release to Tim Smith of The Cardiacs, who suffered brain damage in 2008 and who has a funding campaign towards his ongoing care.

More on ‘My Kingdom For a Horse’ at