Glasgow rockers Archangel release a free-to-download single, ‘Princess Of Persia’.

The quartet – named after the Russian port city – formed in 2001 and have since released three albums including most recent long-player ‘Big In Estonia’.

The band’s lineup has changed since their formation in 2001, but currently Founder members Peter Innes (vocals and keyboards) and Euan Walker (lead guitar) are joined by Dougie Frew on drums and bassist Stephen McLeary on bass.

More at