Dundee prog metal act Animus (re)release an EP, ‘Fall Of The Elite’.

The quintet were founded by drummer Poul Thomassen on drums and guitarist Sam Gilmour, and were joined by Graham Brown on guitar and bassist Gavin Holloway on bass. Vocalist Aaron Fawns completed the lineup two years later.

The four tracker originally came out over a year ago but the band have decided to give it a national CD release. It’s also available as a download from the usual online stores.

(Really for the ‘Press’ section – the band have a track featured on the current Metal Hammer cover CD… oh, and this story about singer Poul…)
More at www.facebook.com/AnimusUK

[amazon asin=B00IJ7SW6U&template=iframe image]