Andrew Eaton Lewis releases a new album, ‘Tourism’.

Including the single ‘Tourist Information’, the 12-track long-player from the former Swimmer One man is available via the Wee Studio label.

It’s his first solo release under his own name, following 2014’s ‘The Winter of 88‘. his third under the Seafieldroad monicker. This followed a host of band efforts with Swimmer One, the band formed with Hamish Brown in the noughties which had some critical success including a Radio One Record of the Week with Mark Radcliffe.

In 2018 Eaton Lewis moved from the centre of Edinburgh to the edge of the Outer Hebrides, where he now lives in an abandoned clifftop hotel on a former RAF radar station.

Produced by Keith Morrison, the largely solo effort features contributions from guitarist Scott C Park, who has previously released an EP for Charlie Clark’s No Big Deal Music.

As well as 10 self-written songs, ‘Tourism’ includes a pair of covers – ‘Sad Country Boy’, originally by new Wee Studio label mates Peat & Diesel, and album closer, Eaton Lewis’s take on R.E.M’s ‘Find the River’ – originally on the by God is in the TV-curated album ‘A Carnival of Sorts’, compiled to celebrate the Georgian act’s 40th anniversary.

Formerly a journalist (Arts Editor with The Scotsman), Eaton Lewis also works on developing new arts projects for the Mental Health Foundation and his own Lewis-based company, sruth-mara. For the past three years he has also programmed the Hebridean Dark Skies Festival, bringing guests to the Isle of Lewis including Karine Polwart, Kathryn Joseph, Robin Ince and Chris Lintott.


1. Tourist Information
2. Pulling Ragwort on the Sabbath
3. Donny, Don’t Take My Croft From Me
4. A Guide To The Western Isles
5. Jump the fence
6. The Mainland
7. Valhalla
8. Sad Country Boy
9. Still
10. All Art is Worthless
11. Pulling Ragwort on the Sabbath (part two)
12. Find the River

More at /