Andre Salvador and the Von Kings release a new single, ‘I Love You (Don’t Laugh)’, via Last Night From Glasgow.

It’s the first single from the Brooklyn-based act – to be released, as a download, on the Scottish label.

The band – effectively singer and multi-instrumentalist Tim Cheplick – describe themselves as “small batch, craft indie rock”.

Cheplick was joined on the recording by drummer Paul Provenzano, with the track being recorded and mixed at Club Roar by Robin Eaton and mastered by Amy Dragon.

More at