Ali Murray releases a four-track EP entitled ‘Only Wind’.

The musician, based on the Isle of Lewis, describes his music as “atmospheric folk”, saying that his influences are “the dark hills and barren moorlands… and the general harshness, beauty and sadness of remote Scottish island life.”

All self-recorded, there are four tunes on the EP – including the title track which features guest vocals from Stephanie Ratcliff and piano by Luke Cowan.

Also including ‘Rain Down’, ‘Sweethearts Lake’ and ‘New Tomorrow’, the EP was mastered by Allister Thompson.