Alarm Bells release their second EP for BattleWorldwide, ‘Part Two’. It follows up Part One, the second re-release of their first two self-released EPs, with a third EP yet be recorded.

The Glasgow-based fivesome, featuring certain former members of Dananananaykroyd (perm 3 from 5 of John Baillie Jnr, David Roy, Ollie Cox, Ryan McGinness, Paul Bannon) have released the four tunes – ‘Hold Down’, ‘Must Be Something I Took’, ‘Compounds’ and ‘Come’ – on 12″ vinyl as well as digitally.

The tunes were recorded and mixed by David Roy and John Baillie Jnr at Scrummy Yummy’s, with the drums recorded by Ross McGowan at Chime).