Alan R Davison releases a new EP, ‘Plan A’.

It follows his debut album, 2012’s ‘The White Eagle Lounge’.

The three new tracks feature Snow Patrol and Little Matador guitarist Nathan Connolly, Ash drummer Rick McMurray and Edinburgh-based Mike Baillie of The Lonely Together.

The trio of songs are essentially a diary of Davison’s time leaving his homeland of Belfast for Edinburgh.

It precedes next year’s follow-up, ‘Plan B’, which will turn his attention to his adopted home of Edinburgh.

Plan A is available now from iTunes and Amazon.

More at