Galloway-based singer/songwriter Alan McClure releases debut album Everything is Fine (Until it’s Not), on Lost Wasp Records – local musicians’ co-operative label.
McClure is the singer with The Razorbills but on this occasion the more acoustic-based recordings are with The Mountain Sound Session.

The eleven tacks were arranged, rehearsed and recorded over three days by Patrick Tobin in Mountain Sound Studios in Hull – where most of The Mountain Sound Session hail. The backing band for the CD are all local and some of whom were involved in the city’s ‘European City of Culture’ bid including Andy Swift and Dave Gawthorpe of The Hillbilly Troupe as well as Mark Knight, plus Pete Jack and Frankie Bonham, regulars on the European folk circuit, touring as Mambo Jambo.

The release is available as a download on Amazon, iTunes, Spotify, CD Baby.

More at