Adrian Crowley releases a new album, ‘The Watchful Eye Of The Stars’, on the Chemikal Underground label.

It’s the first new long-player from the Dublin-based singer-songwriter since 2017’s ‘Dark Eyed Messenger‘, also on the Glasgow-based imprint, and is available digitally or on vinyl or CD.

The 10 tracks, including singles ‘Bread and Wine’ and ‘Northbound Stowaway’, were recorded between studio and home recording, with John Parish – perhaps best known for his work with PJ Harvey – producing.

The pair, we’re told, worked from tracks made initially by Crowley on a charity shop three-quarter-size nylon string guitar or Mellotron.

“In this way, John wanted to keep some of the magic of that first take”, says Crowley. Contradictions and complexities are left intact, initial recordings were limited to one or two takes, and the songs feel more like a dream recounted upon waking.”

Crowley has a tour planned for later in 2021:

26 Sept 2021 Bristol, UK, The Crofters Rights
27 Sept 2021 Leeds, UK, Brudenell Social Club
28 Sept 2021 Glasgow, UK, CCA
29 Sept 2021 Manchester, UK, Gullivers
30 Sept 2021 London, UK, Slaughtered Lamb
02 Oct 2021 St Denijs (Kortrijk), BE, In Heaven
03 Oct 2021 Brussels, BE, AB
04 Oct 2021 Paris, FR, FGO Barbara
06 Oct 2021 Haarlem, NL, Patronaat
07 Oct 2021 Utrecht, NL, Ekko
23 Oct 2021 Dublin, IRL, Workmans Club

More at and