Edinburgh quartet Ace Elementary release a new four track EP, entitled ‘Novice Starry’.

There are four tunes on the EP, which is available as stream / download only – ‘Sonny’, ‘Chasing Rabbits’, ‘Quest For Achievement’ and ‘Sapporo ’72’. All four were recorded, mixed and mastered by Mark at Bad Cop Audio.

The foursome – Charlie Cooper, Cal Harper, Mads Mitchell and Grant Scrivener – formed via Gumtree adverts and take their name from the school in comic strip Peanuts – they therefore describe themselves as “arguably Edinburgh’s finest Charles M Schulz-inspired melodic indie-rock band”.