procT in the Park has announced the first batch of bands for its lineup from Friday 9th to Sunday 11th July. Jay-Z, Dizzee Rascal, Muse, Eminem and Kasabian are the big names, with Black Eyed Peas, Dirty Projectors, Vampire Weekend, Broken Social Scene, Four Tet and Faithless also confirmed.
Biffy Clyro, The View, The Proclaimers, Paolo Nutini and Calvin Harris are the acts of local interest, while Skunk Anansie and The Stranglers may make anyone accidentally stumbling out of the Slam Tent believe that they’re actually at the Wickerman.
More at