The inaugural Scottish New Music Awards took place at Glasgow’s Classic Grand last night (Sunday 5th). For a full appraisal of how the event went you can see this blog / review.

From an indie-schmindie / alt viewpoint, among the winners were former Teenage Fanclub / Mogwai / Macorcosmica man Brendan O’Hare, for Live Sound Engineer of the Year (for his work at the 13th Note). Top Rehearsal Studio was Berkeley 2, while Recording Studio of the Year went to Green Door.
Live Club of the Year was the ABC and the Barras was Major Concert Venue of the Year.
Biffy Clyro manager Dee Bahl was voted Artist Manager of the Year and Chemikal Underground was Record Label of the Year.
Alternative/Indie Record of the Year went to Suspire for Salvation Sister (which is apparently out today…).
The Sensational Alex Harvey Band got a Lifetime Achievement Award. Everything else was a bit Sandi Thom, apart from The Twilight Sad getting top video for the Adam Stafford-directed ‘Seven Years of Letters’ (you can see it here or thereabouts).
Full results, you’d imagine, at