The Scottish Music Awards have announced shortlists of nominees for the event which takes place at Glasgow’s Classic Grand on September 4th.
Included are various Jockrock favourites such as Dave Arcari and Findlay Napier, who both are up for Artist of the Year as well as being on the Songwriter shortlist, alongside legend Dougie MacLean. The Plimptons are on the Punk shortlist, Gav Livz & MC VA are up for the Urban gong (so to speak), Attica Rage are nominated for Metal Recording, and Day of Days are in the subtly different Rock category.
Inevitably, the Alternative/Indie section has the most familiar names – Meursault, Capitals, Steven Milne, The Ray Summers and Suspire.
You can vote here.