The Scottish Album of the Year award has as its longlisted 20 albums whittled down to a shortlist of 10, following a public vote and the deliberations of some judges.

The 10 from which the eventual winner will come are:

Biffy Clyro – Opposites (public vote winner)
Boards Of Canada – Tomorrow’s Harvest
CHVRCHES – The Bones of What You Believe
Edwyn Collins – Understated
Hector Bizerk – Nobody Seen Nothing
Mogwai – Les Revenants
The Pastels – Slow Summits
RM Hubbert – Breaks & Bone
Steve Mason – Monkey Minds in the Devil’s Time
Young Fathers – Tape Two

The winner will be announced on June 19 at a ceremony at Glasgow’s Barrowland.

Full details at