Belle and Sebastian, Paolo Nutini and Honeyblood are among the 10-album shortlist for the Scottish Album of the Year Award has been announced, at a star-studded event at the CCA in Glasgow.
The releases, which will be voted on by a panel of experts at the award ceremony on June 17th, read as follows:

Belle and Sebastian – ‘Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance’
Errors – ‘Lease Of Life’
Happy Meals – ‘Apèro’
Honeyblood – ‘Honeyblood’
Kathryn Joseph – ‘Bones You Have Thrown Me And Blood I’ve Spilled’
Paolo Nutini – ‘Caustic Love’ (Winner of the Public Vote)
PAWS – ‘Youth Culture Forever’
Slam – ‘Reverse Proceed’
The Amazing Snakeheads – ‘Amphetamine Ballads’
Young Fathers – ‘DEAD’

This means that the acts dropping out of the 20-strong longlist include
Treacherous Orchestra, Withered Hand, The Twilight Sad, King Creosote, Mike Vass, Fatherson, Idlewild, Blue Rose Code, The Phantom Band,, and, perhaps most surprisingly, Mogwai.

Further details at