The Twilight Sad are one of 10 acts on the shortlist for the Scottish Album of the Year (SAY) award. The Kilsyth act’s album No One Can Ever Know won the public vote which took place over 24 hours earlier this week.

The other 9 releases on the shortlist chosen by the judging panel, which will be whittled down to a winner on June 20th, are as follows:

Admiral Fallow – Tree Bursts In Snow

Django Django – Django Django

Human Don’t Be Angry (Malcolm Middleton) – Human Don’t Be Angry

Karine Polwart – Traces

Lau – Race The Loser

Meursault – Something For The Weakened

Paul Buchanan – Mid Air

RM Hubbert – Thirteen Lost & Found

Stanley Odd – Reject

Full details at