Emma Pollock, Primal Scream and C Duncan are among the 20 nominees for the Scottish Album of the Year for 2015.

Also among the contenders for the prestigious award are Anna Meredith, Miaoux Miaoux and the Franz Ferdinand / Sparks collaboration as FFS.

The winner will be announced at a glittering event at Paisley Town Hall on June 29. For the full list see http://www.sayaward.com.