The annual Outskirts festival, which takes place at Easterhouse’s Platform venue, has announced its lineup for its 2019 incarnation.

The all-day event takes place on Saturday 27th April, with 30 artists mixing performance, music and visual art.

Musical highlights include a collaboration bwtween Free Love and Eilidh Rodgers of Sacred Paws, the UK premiere of The Guitar Man by Jon Fosse with original music from former Two Wings vocalist Hanna Tuulikki.

Also, Kevin Walker and Robin Rogerson of King Midas Sound return as a newly formed duo, with new record ‘Solitude’, a collaboration with Cosmo Rhythmatic, a sonic collective assembled by Berlin based label boss Shapednoise.

And there’s jazz funk trio Banana Oil, comprising Laurie Pitt out of Golden Teacher, Niall Morris (who has worked with Sham Gate, Lylo and Martha Ffion), plus Joe Howe.

The Sacred Paws and Free Love Commission is on the same basis that Kathryn Joseph, Marcus Mackay and James Graham collaboration resulted in the Outlines album.

Another attraction scheduled for Platform on Saturday 4 May is Nordic group Fire!, with support from Bell Lungs.

Platform is running a return bus from Mono, Kings Court to the Outskirts festival which can be booked at Mono or via email [email protected].

More at