Comic artist Alan Moore is constructing a supergroup which includes Mogwai’s Stuart Braithwaite.

The album Unearthing will be released as a limited edition two hour CD box set by Lex Records on July 5th and features Alan Moore on (spoken word) vocals and a score by Crook&Flail, comprised of Fog’s Andrew Broder and Adam Drucker, aka Doseone. Other musicians include Faith No More’s Mike Patton, Godflesh’s Justin Broadrick, and Hella’s Zach Hill.

The box will contain both CD and vinyl versions, an instrumental EP, a copy of the script spoken by Moore, and images by Mitch Jenkins from the upcoming illustrated Unearthing. It will retain at £50.