Teenage Fanclub bassist Gerard Love has put together a side project for his own songs. Lightships release an album on Geographic Records on April 2nd. The Domino imprint is run by the Pastels, who Love regularly works with.
That said, othe only member of that band to appear on Electric Cables is flautist and International Airport mainman Tom Crossley, though also on the release are Dave McGowan (guitar, Teenage Fanclub), Brendan O’Hare (drums, from the first incarnation of Teenage Fanclub), and Bob Kildea (bass, Belle & Sebastian).

The album will be available on CD, vinyl and digitally. All songs were written by Gerard Love, produced by Gerard Love and Bal Cooke, of A Band Called Quinn.