Biffy Clyro, Amy MacDonald and Lewis Capaldi were among the big winners at the first-ever virtual version of the Scottish Music Awards.

The annual fundraiser – previously known as the Tartan Clefs, and now sponsored by Specsavers – also recognised Dougle MacLean, Texas, and Wet Wet Wet as part of a star-studded broadcast whose other aim was to raise funds for Nordoff Robbins Music Therapy.

Online-only for the first time in its 22 year history, the event was hosted by DJ Edith Bowman from Glasgow’s SWG3, and saw exclusive footage from Biffy Clyro, a special at-home acoustic performance from Lewis Capaldi, plus new, socially-distanced performances from Amy Macdonald, Texas, Wet Wet Wet, Dougie Maclean, Luke La Volpe, HYYTS and more.

Saturday’s event also included silent auction items and prize draws including tickets for Simply Red and Gary Barlow gigs at the Hydro, VIP tickets to TRNSMT Festival with side stage access to Amy Macdonald’s Main Stage set, and a VIP Biffy Clyro meet and greet. Visit WWW.SMAPRIZEDRAW.COM.

Donald C MacLeod MBE – founder of The Cathouse and owner of The Garage as well as Chairman of the NR Fundraising Committee Scotland – said: “We are delighted we were still able to host one of Nordoff Robbins’ most important fundraisers during this difficult time.

“From Scottish music legends like Dougie MacLean and Wet Wet Wet, superstars like Lewis Capaldi and Biffy Clyro, and not to mention rising stars like Stephanie Cheape and Luke La Volpe – music has been a lifeline for so many of us during these unprecedented times and their support is so appreciated.”

Full list of award-winners:

Amy Macdonald: Women in Music Award sponsored by ROX – Diamonds & Thrills

Luke La Volpe – Best Breakthrough Awards (Male) sponsored by Notion Magazine

kitti: Best Breakthrough Awards (Female) sponsored by Notion Magazine

Wet Wet Wet: Outstanding Contribution in Music sponsored by Specsavers

George Bowie – Nordoff Robbins Legend Award sponsored by Coors Light

Texas: Icon Award sponsored by Raymond Weil

HYYTS: Best Pop Award sponsored by Bose

Gun: Ambassadors of Rock sponsored by Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow

Dougie MacLean: Special Recognition Award sponsored by Sir Reo Stakis Foundation

Graeme Park’s Hacienda Classical Orchestra: Innovation Award sponsored by SSE

Biffy Clyro: ‘A Celebration of Endings’ – Best Album Award sponsored by Guitar Guitar for their critically acclaimed latest record

Young Fathers: King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut Songwriting Award

Lewis Capaldi: Best UK Award

You can still donate to Nordoff Robbins – £50,000 has been rained already – text MUSIC to 70140 to donate £10.

More on the charity at, or watch the ceremony again.