Belle and Sebastian release a box set compiling together their early singles, entitled ‘The Jeepster Singles Collection’, via their eponymous former label.

Celebrating the record company’s 21st birthday, ‘The Jeepster Singles Collection’ is an anthology of all seven of the band’s Jeepster 12” EPs and singles – Dog On Wheels, Lazy Line Painter Jane, 3..6..9 Second Of Light, This Is Just A Modern Rock Song, Legal Man, Jonathan David and I’m Waking Up To Us.

Limited to 1,200 copies, the collection comes in a numbered hardcover slipcase, the 12”s remastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios and are pressed on heavyweight 180 gram vinyl

Among the attractions for collectors and completists is ‘Legal Man’, which now includes a brand new extended version of ‘Judy Is A Dick Slap’.

There’s also a 20 page booklet of rare memorabilia & unseen archive photos as well as three replica 1990s fanzines plus a print reproduction of an early press photo.

The set also comes with a DVD of ‘The Jeepster Video Collection’ – all the Jeepster promos including two previously unseen alternative videos for ‘Jonathan David’ and an interview with Richard Colburn at the Bowlie Weekender Festival in 1999.