Arab Strap celebrate their 20th anniversary – and reunion live shows – with a compilation album.

Due out on September 30th. the double album, compiled by Aidan and Malcolm, represents ’20 songs for 20 years’

Aidan Moffat said of the release: “We chose 20 songs – one for each year since we started – and decided to split them into two lots of 10. The first disc’s a kind of best-of, but we just stuck to the more electronic stuff for this – there’s so many different sounds going on in Arab Strap albums, so we wanted to make it a more coherent whole.

The second disc’s filled with rarities from EPs and b-sides and out-takes and stuff, so there’s some louder rock stuff on there. I think all of these songs could’ve been on the albums they were recorded for, but sometimes you’re trying to tell a story and they just don’t fit. This disc is more live drums and rock-y too, so anyone looking for the noise should hopefully be satisfied.”

01. The First Big Weekend (Original)
02. Love Detective
03. Cherubs
04. (Afternoon) Soaps
05. Here We Go
06. Rocket, Take Your Turn
07. The Clearing (Single Version)
08. Don’t Ask Me To Dance
09. The Shy Retirer
10. Turbulence
11. The New Saturday
12. We Know Where You Live
13. Where We’ve Left Our Love
14. To All A Good Night
15. Dead Air
16. Daughters of Darkness
17. I Still Miss You
18. Toy Fights
19. Blackness
20. Mustard

The first of the Glasgow Barrowland shows on Saturday 15th October is sold out, but there are tickets still available for the extra night on the Sunday, as well as the Manchester O2 Ritz show on Friday 14th.

The album can be pre-ordered at the Chemikal Underground shop.