Snow Patrol and Kasabian have been announced as headliners for this year’s T in the Park festival. They join the previously-announced Stone Roses for the weekend of 6-8th July.

Also on the bill are Tinie Tempah, New Order (minus Hooky), David Guetta, Calvin Harris, Elbow, and Emeli Sandé.

Sven Väth headlines a Slam tent with extended hours, and other confirmed Slammers include Major Lazer, Skream featuring Sgt Pokes, Benga, Erol Alkan, Fake Blood, Jack Beats, Crookers, Dubfire, Joris Voom, Maya Jane Coles, Len Faki, and Pan-Pot

So in the morass of names just announced, the full lineup, do far,a s much as we can tell, reads:

(FRIDAY) Snow Patrol, Tinie Tempah, New Order, Florence + the Machine, Example, Professor Green, Kaiser Chiefs, The Temper Trap, The Darkness, Miike Snow, Labrinth, Mastodon, Pulled Apart By Horses, Tribes
(SATURDAY) The Stone Roses, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, David Guetta, Calvin Harris, Jessie J, The Vaccines, Two Door Cinema Club, Emeli Sandé, Ben Howard, Amy Macdonald, The Courteeners, The Maccabees, Enter Shikari, Rizzle Kicks, Peter Doherty, The Wailers, Dappy, Alabama Shakes
(SUNDAY) Kasabian, Elbow, Chase and Status, Skrillex, Happy Mondays, James Morrison, Frank Turner, The Enemy, Miles Kane, The Wanted, Maverick Sabre, Twin Atlantic, The Horrors, Christina Perri, Devlin, Bellowhead, Little Roy, Spector, Band of Skulls.

The final batch of tickets go on general sale at 9am on Wednesday 29th February from or by calling 08444 999 990.

More at