Idlewild have announced a new studio album ‘Everything Ever Written’, due out on February 9th.

Written mainly on the Isle of Mull, mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr, Sonic Youth), and produced by guitarist Rod Jones, the band’s eighth long-player is the first recording with a new lineup which sees Jones, Roddy Woomble and Colin Newton joined on keyboards by Luciano Rossi as well as The Hazey Jane’s Andrew Mitchell. It’s their first new material since 2009’s ‘Post Electric Blues’.

The band have also announced UK five shows following the release, as well as various European dates. These include two nights at the O2 ABC in Glasgow, on March 7th and 8th. These are followed by gigs at The Institute, Birmingham (10th), The Manchester (12th), and the Roundhouse in London (13th).

The album is available for pre-order from

There’s also a trailer which, frankly, adds very little apart from mystique…