After a lengthy break, De Rosa are set to return with their third album.

Now a three-piece* – the same lineup as recorded their debut, Martin John Henry (vocals, guitar), James Woodside (bass) and Neil Woodside (drums) – the band have moved to Mogwai’s Rock Action label for the release of ‘Weem’, out on 22nd January 2016. The 11 songs were recorded in, we’re told, a rural cottage before mixing the album with producer Andy Miller, who also worked on the band’s previous long-players ‘Mend’ and ‘Prevention’.

The band have a collection of live dates lined up –
19th December – Edinburgh, Kid Canaveral’s Xmas Baubles
16th January – Glasgow Celtic Connections, Hug ‘n’ Pint
30th January – Edinburgh, Summerhall
31st January – Aberdeen, Lemon Tree

More at

And there’s a rather unsatisfying trailer for the album below…

*not as pictured