Biffy Clyro have announced details of their new album, though it’s not out until January 28th next year.

Opposites, a double CD (as well as download and limited boxset), features 20 new tracks and includes Stingin’ Belle, Victory Over The Sun and Modern Magic Formula – all of which featured in the band’s recent live shows.

The CD/DVD will include both discs from the album: ‘The Sand At The Core Of Our Bones’ and ‘The Land At The End of Our Toes’, as well as a feature length ‘Making of’ documentary recorded over the last five months in LA.

The limited edition boxset will include 12″ double vinyl, A5 songbook, guitar tab sheets, and ‘Play Along’ CD.

The album can be pre-ordered on iTunes giving access to new track Stingin’ Belle.

More at or Team Biffy