Frightened Rabbit release a single, ‘The Woodpile’. The track is taken from current album Pedestrian Verse, and comes wit three extra tunes – ‘Radio Silence’ and ‘Candlelit’, both new tracks – and ‘Default Blues’, based on an older album demo that didn’t make the final cut, which you can hear below.

The songs were recorded at The Diving Bell Lounge in Glasgow, with the help of Marcus Mackay.